It’s been a long time since I came out of the show ring with a ribbon in hand. While I’m away at school do you know where all my ribbons and trophies sit? They are sitting in all their glory right in the comfort of my dark closed closet. Every once in a while I like to take them out of the brown box and look at them, all different colors, each carrying with it their own memory. I guess that’s why I thought they deserve a little more light.

I jumped online and Google searched riding ribbons and after some searching I came across this website: http://www.ribbonquilts.com/home.html

Cool idea right? I can’t remember how many I have but there are definitely more than 60 of them, enough for a large quilt by this woman’s standards. It’s a bit pricey but I think it’s something I am looking to do. You could do this with any sport really. Old jerseys, stained socks that made it to the championship game, that old tee shirt with all the team members names on the back, it seems like a great way to carry these things with you forever and even display them.

If you did something with your ribbons/shirts/memorabilia that you’re happy with, please share